Book by phone: +1 (910) 679-4082

Sweet Shirl

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480 United States

Comfort and serenity is alive and well at Sweet Shirl. This spacious 4 bedroom 5 bath home is located on the sound front at the north end of Wrightsville Beach. Step inside and find a large open floor plan that offers plenty of space for the entire family. The kitchen, dining, and living areas all have views of the beautiful marsh and sound and provides a great space for the family entertainment. Step out the back door and on the spacious deck with plenty of sunshine, views, and a great place to watch amazing sunsets. Also located on the first floor is a large master suite with a king bed and access to the sound front deck. Head up the stairs and find the grand master bedroom. This bedroom offers a king size bed, large bathroom, and private access to a sound front deck. Bedrooms 3 and 4 are also master suites and offer a queen bed, 2 twin beds, and a crib. Also located on the 2nd floor is an additional sitting room with a TV, DVD player and a Play Station 2, 1 full Futon, and a full bath. Want to do a little crabbing, kayaking, or paddle boarding? Then step out on to the private landing and pier with access to a tidal creek on the sound. Beach access is also a breeze and is just 350 steps away. Call today and book your week at Sweet Shirl!



Full Linens: $158.20 Premier Linens: $248.60



Saturday to Saturday Rental June 3-August 31
Flexible Rental dates January 1-June 2 and September 1-December 31

Call for nightly rates and conditions

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 111
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 5.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Blender, Dishwasher, Utensils, Flatware, Dishes
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet, Cable TV, HDTV
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Beach Rentals Nearby, Shopping
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Beach Access, Garage, Private Pier, Charcoal Grill
Geographic On Bay or Sound, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 407 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Sweet Shirl

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary D from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    WE have stayed at Sweet Shirl the past 4 years and love the location and easy access to the beach. This year the cottage was recently painted, updating the inside. A couch upstairs was replaced by a futon, which is extremely hard and useless for sleeping or even sitting on for that matter. The oven smoked horribly when we tried to use it so I had to clean it before proceeding. Ditto the grill. The kitchen needs the plates and silverware replenished and some new pots and pans would be nice. We return to Sweet Shirl each year because it is lovely and wonderfully situated on the North End. The few minor inconveniences do not negate all the positive pluses of this rental.

  •  
  • Sweet Shirl was very sweet!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jarrett A from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the house so much. It was very spacious for our crew and we loved and enjoyed the wonderful views off the back deck. Wonderful porch to sit and rock. Thanks so much.

  •  
  • Nice house

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burlington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our trip was very nice. The house had two very large bedrooms and bathrooms. All other bedrooms and bathrooms were normal size. The downstairs interior had recently been painted grey instead of the green that shows in the pictures. Also, there were no sleeper sofas but we had 2 blow up mattresses. I felt the kitchen was adequately stocked, though we did no cooking. There is very large storage under the house along with the 3 car garage. View out the back is beautiful. House was great but disappointed in the fact that early check in was $50 per hour. We stayed in the middle of winter and no one was in the house prior but we waited till check in. Rental agency did call and say the house was ready early and I mentioned we did not want to pay the extra. We were still not offered the courtesy of checking in without charge.

  •  
  • Lovely, large house that needs some updating and attention

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan N from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful large rooms with lots of light and open space, perfect for a large crowd. bedrooms were great with comfortable beds. But we were VERY disappointed with the kitchen. There were no basics - starter dish washing liquid, powder, coffee filters, absolutely nothing other than a roll of paper towels. Can opener hardly worked. Barely any cooking utensils that a cook would use. It is obvious that no cook owns or stays here. Everyone kept tripping on the cheap throw rugs. And the chairs to the second table were being recovered so half of our dinner guests had nowhere but the couch to sit! (The picture on line shows the chairs in use and was part of why we rented the place.) Back stairs had green mold all over them and the deck/walkway were in need of maintenance. The place needs updating so that it is the prime place that it's location and presence reflect that it can be.

  •  
  • Labor Day at Sweet Shirl

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Very good, for the most part. The only disappointment was the fact that we could not get the gas grill to light. We had brought hamburgers and hot dogs to grill and had to cook them inside.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michele L from Greenville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this home last summer. We loved the house and the views off the back deck and especially the dock were amazing. The kitchen is well stocked as we love to cook! We rented kayaks for several days and launched from our dock. We will return to rent this home again.

  •  
  • Sweet Shirl

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary D from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This is our third year renting Sweet Shirl and once again 5 stars. We love the North End location, close proximity to Shell Island, spacious living quarters, marsh view, close beach access. A true home away from home. A++

  •  
  • "Wright" on

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JoAnn B from Goldsboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a great week at the beach! Sweet Shirl is a beautiful home in a great location! There was easy access to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      So glad to hear that your family had a great time at Sweet Shirl. Come back and see us!

  •  
  • Wrighstville Xmas 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chapel hill, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great location, great house but beds are not comfortable.

  •  
  • I love the soundside...

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan O from Cary, NC recommends this vacation rental

    A great place. Nice folks. Very homey. Noise inside the house was bit noticeable so if you have small folks it might be a bit noisy.

  •  
  • A great week at Wrightsville Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Lee, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    WE had a a very comfortable and enjoyable time staying in this lovely well situated home. It is fully furnished making life there delightful.

  •  
  • Sweet Shirl

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary D from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our second stay at Sweet Shirl was wonderful. We love the marsh view and dock access for easy kayaking and crabbing. Beach access is just a short walk from the cottage. The north end of Wrightsville is quiet and lovely. Shell Island is just a couple blocks away. The setting is perfect and the house roomy and comfortable. This is our go to house for family vacations.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to see us next year!

  •  
  • Spring mini vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winston-Salem, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a really good time and the house was wonderful. The location and the view was great. We would say this house is a "keeper" on our list of places to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2016

      So happy to hear you and your family had a great time at Sweet Shirl. Be sure to come back and see us!

  •  
  • Sweet Shirl in September

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie B from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Sweet Shirl. The house was perfect for our needs staying with our children and grandchildren. We especially enjoyed having the wagon to take them to the beach. We were very busy with a wedding, so weren't able to take advantage of everything, but we did enjoy the beach a little (in between bouts of rain) and the deck and dock. I would highly recommend this property if you don't mind a bit of a walk to get to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to WB!

  •  
  • Beautiful and roomy home near the beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely beautiful home near the beach. Back porch perfect for large family gatherings!!!

  •  
  • Beach Bliss

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary D from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Sweet Shirl is a wonderful vacation home located on the North end of Wrightsville Beach. The house is spacious and the marsh view magnificent. The children loved the dock for easy fishing and crabbing. The beach access is close by so you have the best of both worlds. We will definitely return again and again. Many thanks for a great stay.

  •  
  • Happy Beach Days

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    For a house this size, we would recommend a much better and cleaner grill, more (and more comfortable) chairs for the deck. Also, with a seven day stay, more trash bags and paper products should be provided. We had a great stay and the location and the interior layout with a bathroom for each bedroom was perfect for our family. Beautiful marsh views and steps to the beach. Loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      Thank you for your review. We are purchasing a new grill for this season.

  •  
  • Sweet Shirl

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Williamsport, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Would recommend a functional, simple broom and dust pan. Our air conditioning worked on and off. When it was not working, it was very hot in the house. The management company was very prompt in getting repairmen to the home. The house was beautiful and the location was delightful. The sound sunsets were incredible.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      We were sorry that the HVAC went down during your stay, but glad that we were able to get it repaired quickly. We have purchased a new broom and dust pan for the property, along with some other "essential" items.

  •  
  • Sweet Shirl Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lancaster, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The Sweet Shirl was exactly as advertised! We truly enjoyed our stay and found the home very comfortable and well-equipped. Many surprises enhanced our beach visits, including a wagon, boogie boards, umbrella, etc. We even weathered Hurricane Arthur and lost power only momentarily, finding the home very sturdy. The covered porches enabled us to weather the approaching storm outside, enjoying the views of the marsh. Wrightsville Beach is a gem, with beautiful white sand and warm, shallow water - a great place for swimming and walking. Vacationing with young children and limited to car space, we did not take advantage of seeing local sites; we mainly beached it daily. I would definitely recommend the area and would love to make a return visit.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great, roomy house in a good WB location. We might suggest updating / adding a BBQ grill -- the one there in the garage is very small and old. Minor paint / plumbing fixture repairs could also be done. Also, every property rental at this level should have free, well-working wi-fi -- we had to connect the upstairs TV cable line into an internet router, which meant the upstairs master had no television. Not a big deal, but these days internet should just be given. Someone was going to come by with a splitter to fix the issue, but never did. We would also suggest rocking chairs on the back porch.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      Thank you for your review. We have installed a new tv in the master bedroom and gave the cable/internet its' own line. The owner has also purchased a new grill for the 2015 season. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
34.23158,-77.77972

Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc P.O. Box 97 Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina 28480 +1 (910) 679-4082 vacations@wrightsvillesands.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon