Book by phone: +1 (910) 679-4082

Turtle Watch

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480 United States

Welcome to Turtle Watch. This 4 bedroom 4 bath townhome offers plenty of space for your family vacation and a location near the heart of Wrightsville Beach. Enter the property from the ground floor and step into the large foyer. Here you can follow the stairs up or use the elevator that goes from the here to the 3rd floor. Once up the stairs, the 2nd floor offers to master bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has a full size bed and bedroom 2 has a queen bed and a covered deck views of the ocean. Head up to the 3rd floor and find a spacious living area. The open floor plan easily flows from the kitchen to the dining area and into the living area providing plenty of room for the family. The dining table and kitchen bar provide seating for 8. Step outside on the large deck and enjoy the fantastic views of the beach and Johnny Mercer Pier. Also on the 3rd floor is another master suite with a queen bed. And finally, the 4th floor loft offers the 4th master suite with full bed. Not only is Turtle Watch a great place for the family, the location is also fantastic. Turtle Watch is located just a few steps from the beach and a short skip to the Johnny Mercer Pier. The house is also just a quick walk to the heart of Wrightsville Beach with great restaurants, shopping and the "Loop". The property is also pet friendly, so even your family's best friend can enjoy the vacation.


Full Linens: $101.70 Premier Linens: $146.90



Saturday to Saturday rental June 3-September 2
Flexible rental dates January 1-June 2 and September 3-December 31

Call for nightly rates and conditions

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse
Unit Code 107
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Blender, Dishwasher, Utensils, Flatware, Dishes
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Cable TV, HDTV, DVD, Elevator
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Beach Rentals Nearby, Shopping
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Beach, Beach Access, Covered Parking
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, Satellite TV, CD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 363 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Weekend at Turtle Watch

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    There were four of us for the weekend in mid-September. The property management was very helpful. We found the home to be very clean. We did not use the kitchen much as we wanted to experience the local cuisine but it seemed to be stocked well. The elevator came in very handy moving in and out. The decks were a plus as you can see the sun rise and set over the ocean. I liked having mostly hardwood or tile floors. They were easy to keep clean. It is a somewhat crowded area but there were never any disturbances. It was so nice to be able to bring our Boston Terriers. They even had a water and food bowls set out for them. The mattress’ have seen better days and we could have used a lamp in the living area but other than that it was great!

  •  
  • Worn Out!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greensboro, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Even though the unit is close to the beach, it is so worn out and need attention.
    Needs painting, updating & repairs.
    Very bad condition

  •  
  • Turtle Watch

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wanda L from Hillsborough, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The property was exactly as described; however, with a few upgrades, the home would have been more practical for us. As we needed to use the upstairs bedroom as a bedroom, it was much too warm ad stuffy in there with only one AC vent (in the bathroom). We purchased a couple of fans, and it was OK up there, but a separate wall or window unit in what is essentially the attic would make a huge difference in comfort of all guests. Televisions in each bedroom would be nice: It's a large property, after all, which encourages people to bring entire families with different TV watching habits.

    That said, the house is conveniently located and the elevator was a huge help when loading and unloading bags. Very pet friendly!

  •  
  • Dog friendly residence

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott C from Rochester, NY recommends this vacation rental

    I have done several rentals at Wrightsville Beach over the past six years. Every rental has its quirks. This is a nice spacious rental. Two queen bed and two double beds's is better than some and worse than others. There were no issues with insects or bugs which was great. There Is a very nice outdoor shower which is actually much much nicer than the dribbling master indoor shower. The proximity of the house to the beach is fantastic, only like two or three houses down. Unfortunately, the upstairs air conditioner is not designed to cool the upper two floors sufficiently therefore commonly it was 81° inside the house. Over the lower two floors are appropriately designed and cool. The kitchen has a very nice appearance yet is more sparsely stocked then most kitchens rentals. Sitting area is comfortable however TV is quite small for the space. The elevator makes going up and down the floors easy for those with disabilities. The fourth floor was private therefor my daughter had a great time having open space to play that was quiet and away from others however the puzzle pictures on the wall was apesring to almost fall apart yet we avoided touching them. Overall, there were several positive as well as several negative however I would consider renting it again. I would recommend the house to a friend with reservation. The rental agency was excellent at fielding my questions by email and seem very responsive to my needs.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      Thanks for your review. I hate that you were here during the heat wave with excessive heat warnings everyday. The HVAC at the property was working at full capacity. We will be sure to address your concerns with the property and property owner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.

  •  
  • Labor day weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt T from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Very much enjoyed Labor day weekend in this conveniently located getaway. Would definitely come back as well as recommend to others.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott H from Wilmington, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Property needs facelift; carpet, paint. But pet friendly. Overall my family and I were satisfied.

  •  
  • Turtle Watch Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James B from Lancaster, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience with Wrightsville Sands Realty.
    The property was ready earlier than expected, I received a call to pick up the keys and staff was very pleasant/helpful during pickup.

  •  
  • Very relaxing stay + great beach access

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lagrangeville, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying at Turtle Watch! It was only 2 doors away from the beach. The home was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We picked it because it was pet-friendly, and it more than lived up to the promise -- complete with dog bowls in the kitchen and a leash rack inside the front door. The bedrooms were large and airy and the kitchen was well equipped (although there could have been a few more lidded containers). The driveway had ample parking for 3 cars. The home had a very lived-in feel, with a few scratches and stains here and there, but we did not expect perfection in a pet-friendly place. Overall it was quite comfortable and had many extras such as games, jigsaw puzzles, and satellite TV. And the view of the beach and pier from the 3rd floor is heavenly! Highly recommended :-D

  •  
  • Nice Vacation Location for Beach Lovers

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    If you like spending time on the beach and people watching, then this is the place for you. Nice house, nice location, but as an empty nester couple, we found the noise at night once the weekenders arrived in the neighboring hotel and houses, to be intrusive.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
34.213892,-77.790054

Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc P.O. Box 97 Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina 28480 +1 (910) 679-4082 vacations@wrightsvillesands.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon