Book by phone: +1 (910) 679-4082

Pelican's Perch

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 14, 5 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480 United States

Pelicans Perch is sure to be your "nest" for your next family vacation. Located on the tranquil "south end" of Wrightsville Beach, this 5 bedroom home was custom built with family vacations in mind. Enter the property and take the steps or elevator up to the 1st floor where you will find 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Bedrooms 1 and 2 each have a full and twin bed and share a full bathroom. Down the hall are bedrooms 3 and 4. Bedroom 3 has a queen bed and bedroom 4 is a master suite with a king bed. There is also a full bathroom in the hall along with a kids "nook" with a twin bed. Take the stairs or elevator up to the top floor to the main living area. Here you will find a wide open floor plan which easily flows from the kitchen, dining area, living area, and porch making family time not so crowded. The kitchen is top of the line and features marble counter tops, stainless steel gas range and oven, 2 dishwashers, and built in refrigerator and microwave, perfect for the expert or novice chef of the family. There is a large dining table that seats 6, kitchen bar space for 4, and an additional table with seating for 4 more, and a wet bar. The Grand Master bedroom is also located on the top floor and offers a king size bed. The master bathroom is finished with marble tile and offers an oversized Jacuzzi tub, stand up shower, and a linen closet with a washer and dryer. When it's time to relax, step over to the living area and enjoy watching movies or the game on the large flat screen TV with surround sound. Step out on to the large front porch to enjoy the sunsets and breezes or step up to the "Captains Watch" for great views of Banks Channel and ICWW.
Full Linens: $175.15 Premier Linens: $282.50



Saturday to Saturday Rental June 3-August 31
Flexible Rental dates January 1-June 2 and September 1-December 31

Call for nightly rates and conditions

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code 104
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 8 dining seats, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Blender, Dishwasher, Utensils, Flatware, Dishes
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet, Cable TV, HDTV, DVD, Stereo, Hot Tub
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Beach Rentals Nearby, Shopping
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Beach, Beach Access, Garage, Beach Equipment
Geographic Near Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 360 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Pelican's Perch was perfect!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joy S from Hillsborough, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this place! Will stay again.

  •  
  • Wedding family fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary B from Beaver, Pa recommends this vacation rental

    Pelican's Perch was perfect for a large family's stay in Wrightsville Beach for a family wedding. The kitchen was large and well-equipped, and there was plenty of porch space and lounging space inside and out. It even included beach toys.

  •  
  • Can I live here forever?

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mallory W from Charlottesville, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a group of 11 girls for our long weekend beach trip and felt so comfortable in this house! The upstairs level seated everyone perfectly and downstairs where most people slept there were enough bathrooms for us to take our time getting ready (even though not much is needed when you're staying at the beach!) It is almost exactly across from the sound (there is one other house in front of you but it doesn't obstruct your view) and two blocks away from the beach. It's also walking distance from Oceanic Restaurant and a cute coffee shop above a surf shop!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from Blowing Rock, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a family vacation with 4 children this summer. The house with the elevator allowed my mother to join us for dinners. Our stay was delightful.

  •  
  • Beautiful house!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pipersville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    This house is beautiful! We had a wonderful week with our family! The outside porch was perfect! We loved watching the boats! It was an easy walk to the beach too!

  •  
  • Family Vacation Week

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from KNOXVILLE, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our week at Pelican's Perch. The property provided the sleeping accommodations and bathrooms to meet our needs. The living and dining areas were large enough for our family to enjoy meals and leisure time together comfortably. The elevator proved to be very helpful and we felt confident using it. We had two minor maintenance issues during our stay that were dealt with promptly by the property management staff. Overall we were very pleased with our vacation experience.

  •  
  • Graduation Week

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Island, NY recommends this vacation rental

    This was an amazing place! We all got together for my daughter's graduation and had a ball. The home was amazing with plenty of space for each family, even toys for the little ones! It was a quick walk to the beach and we all had a great time. The house was immaculate and very family friendly. We would come back in a heart beat!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      So happy to hear you all had a good time. Come back to see us soon!

  •  
  • Family Celebration

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan K from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Booked this house to accommodate our family for son's graduation from UNCW. Have stayed in the south end previously and love that it is quiet and peaceful. Home was perfect for our family and friends. Would book again.

  •  
  • Great house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Landenberg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this house!! Could have used a little more seating in the great room. Also thought 4 o'clock way too late to get in for a weekly rental.

  •  
  • Family Beach Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill C from Mooresville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience with this home. The home was very spacious and perfect for our family of 14. There were plenty of rooms and the beds were comfortable. We cooked at home for the majority of meals and the kitchen was spacious and useful. It had plenty of useful utensils, and cookware. There were enough bathrooms for everyone and the house was very clean. The hot tub was perfect after a day at the beach. we didn't use the barbecue. The proximity to the beach was perfect and very easy to go back and forth to the house. We went to the beach on a daily basis and then ventured into town for essentials and dinner a few nights. We also went to the movies and went downtown. Location was perfect

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      Happy to hear that you and the family enjoyed the house and your trip to Wrightsville Beach! Come back and see us!

  •  
  • Excellence

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winston Salem, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Kudos to the designer, builder and owner of this beautiful home. Everything is well thought-out, from the high-end appliances to the Williams-Sonoma utensils. The furniture is quite nice and very comfortable. The sheets and towels we rented were nice and very clean. The bath towel set was made of nice cotton too.

    The house is exceptionally clean as well! Thank you to whomever cleans the house because it is **** and span! The elevator was so helpful in moving in and out of the house with heavy items. I would suggest putting in air-conditioning in the elevator as it gets very hot inside.

    The house is very close to the public beach access and has some views of the sound. We enjoyed watching the boats in the morning and at night on the porch.

    Jill from Wrightsville Sands was so organized and helpful, we really appreciated everything.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      So happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Be sure to come back and see us!

  •  
  • Bridget's Graduation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    After driving from Washington DC for six hours plus, we found our new home very welcoming. It was clean and shiny. All the linen was available,and it was walking distance to the beach

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2016

      Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the house. Come back to see us!

  •  
  • Pelican's Perch

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Airy, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at Pelican's Perch. We had a small issue that was taken care of immediately. Dave Motte was more than accommodating and we love renting with Wrightsville Sands Realty.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2016

      So happy to hear you guys had another great visit! Come back to see us soon!!

  •  
  • Great House!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jersey City, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    This house was beautiful. It was just what we needed for our family gathering. All the rooms were as described in pictures and descriptions. We had a great time and enjoyed all of the decor, games, and stocked kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the house and Wrightsville Beach. Keep us in mind for your next trip to WB!

  •  
  • Great holiday

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deb M from Columbia, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Spacious and lovely. Gourmet kitchen. Beds ok, Master bedroom bed is like a canoe, downstairs beds and bedrooms are a little cramped. Love the hot tub love the master bedroom's bathrooms.

  •  
  • Big, beautiful house!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Millersville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    2 families of 4 +1 shared this house for our family reunion, which involved others who were staying nearby.
    Pelican Perch was the gathering place for two events which included 30 or so folks! We all fit comfortably. Kitchen, dining area, and porch were perfect for entertaining. The house is so bright and cheery.
    There were plenty of places to get away from other folks as well as the larger gathering places
    Since all our adult children wanted their own rooms we were a little worried when the one bedroom was described as a nook. But, not to worry, it is actually a bedroom. Small but big enough for an adult to stay and sleep in.
    TV instructions were challenging but we finally got it.
    Nice and close to beach and waterway, and close to the Oceanic and the new coffee shop, The Post. (They have excellent coffee there.)
    We would happily rent this house again

  •  
  • Family Reunion Spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clayton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous home within walking distance of the beach and causeway. The elevator is awesome! The stove is epic. The jacuzzis and hottub, the multiple decks - it is all lovely. This stretch of the beach is less crowded and we saw no sharks! The new coffee house - "The Post" is within walking distance. So is the Oceanic. There are all kinds of little nooks in the house where lots of people can find their own space. Great value.

  •  
  • Even larger than the photos!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jackson Heights, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time; the house is enormous, very very clean. We had a problem with the main TV and someone came very quickly to fix. Hot tub was a blast. The views from the porches are wonderful, lots of private spaces for people to get away from each other; the large communal room on top floor was perfect gathering space. Kitchen was excellent. A block from the beach entrance. No complaints, great service, would rent again.

  •  
  • A+ Experience

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maya R from Hopkins, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had 12 adult family members in one house ages 95 to 30. Everything was just as described. We had a superb time!

  •  
  • Excellent Family Gathering

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula T from Palmyra, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This rental was a great experience from start to finish. The rental property was gorgeous and well-appointed. The rental agency was easy to work with too. I'm already trying to figure out when I can come back and enjoy some more time on the top porch, reading,enjoying a beverage and watching the boats go by!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home, perfect fit

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jess K from St John, USVI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed with a group of 10 including a toddler and infant. The overall layout of the house was accommodating to such a large group, and it was great to put the kids to sleep and still be able to make some noise upstairs. A short walk to the beach, and the house had everything needed for an afternoon at the ocean. The kids toys were a bonus, especially the little mini-room below the upper sitting area. An exciting discovery for a three year old!

  •  
  • Perfect Perch

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vickie R from Wake Forest, NC recommends this vacation rental

    House was great for our 4 day weekend trip to Wilmington. There were 9 adults (6 of us were running the Quintiles Half Marathon on Sunday) The house was quite roomy and pretty sound proof. Kitchen was well stocked and entire house was very clean. The hot tub was a great bonus for us after out race :) Would very much stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2015

      Come back and see us!

  •  
  • Xmas at the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coral Springs, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great home for large families.

  •  
  • Fantastic Weekend Rental Experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel A from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic weekend. The property exceeded all expectations. I would recommend this property and Wrightsville Sands to anyone looking for a rental in that area.

  •  
  • Wedding week Hoopla at the beach.

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris G from Chardon, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great property for a large group. Convientent location to the beach. Large 3rd floor is great for a large gathering. Kitchen has just about everything you need. Lots of tv's all over, and an elevator to get luggage up to upper floors. Also, love the porches to relax on. One large BR on 3rd floor and one large and three smaller ones on 2nd floor. Lots of beach chairs to use during the stay. Overall it was perfect for what we needed. Great week!

  •  
  • Great Location and house

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian S from Mebane, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast. The house was very spread out and had everything we needed. The location was perfect with quick access to the beach and to Oceanic restaurant. The top floor was great for entertaining.

  •  
  • Wrightsville Beach, A great place to vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chesapeak, VA recommends this vacation rental

    First time vacationing in Wrightsville Beach and we will be back. The weather was perfect 8/23 - 8/30. The Pelican's Perch is a very nice property with lots of nice features. Spacious, well appointed, comfortable beds, great kitchen for cooking and entertaining, easy acess to the beach, hot tub was a plus and I can see where the hot tub would get more use in the spring and fall. My only regret is that Wrightsville Sands Realty was not more attentative to our request. Reported on Monday morning that the hot tub was not working and it was not fixed until Thursday. Also, reported that the porch hammock and a rocking chair were broken and they never fixed either. Surely, neither porch item was a deal breaker but first impressions are so important.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      We are sorry to hear that your stay was hindered by the hot tub being down a few days during your stay. The service company was called as soon as you reported and the earliest they could get the parts delivered and installed was Thursday. Please feel free to contact our office if you have any future questions or concerns.

  •  
  • Pelican Perch

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time at this house. Rooms were great.

  •  
  • Outstanding vacation stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce J from Montgomery, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't be happier with our rental home. We had plenty of room and it was very clean. We were a short walk to the beach and the area was very beautiful.
    We will be making a return trip some day!

  •  
  • 2014 UNCW Grad Celebration Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori S from Waxhaw, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Our Extended family spent the week at the Pelican Perch. The home is perfect for a large group and the porches are wonderful for relaxing. It's a beautiful home with a great kitchen for our family. We enjoy the south end of the island and the location was good. Although not oceanview you do have glimpses of the ocean and the channel from the house with a 2 block walk to the beach. The hot tub was a wonderful surprise. Truly everything you could want for a great trip to Wrightsvillle Beach!

  •  
  • Thank you Heather....

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bel Air, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We would like to thank Heather from Wrightsville Sands Realty for steering us to Pelican's Perch. The unit was spotless and just as described. The three larger bedrooms were perfect for adult couples and afforded and could easily accommodate three families with children. The kitchen was supplied with everything you could want and the appliances and furnishings were so nice and not what we expected in a rental unit. It was a perfect location to host out of town guests that were coming in for our daughters wedding. We loved this place!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
34.191975,-77.808437

Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc P.O. Box 97 Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina 28480 +1 (910) 679-4082 vacations@wrightsvillesands.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon